Testimonials For Helping Children With Loss

3.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
11/05/2019
Participant in Peoria, AZ
5.00 Stars

It has provided a source of understanding grief. My first comment to Ricki was "I am Irish, Catholic and we don't do grief".. Was I wrong. During the reading of the book "When Children Grieve" I felt feelings for events in my life that I had buried deep in my Emotional Backpack. I have ordered the Grief Recovery Method to use to open my heart up to healing. I am prepared to do the work and not afraid of the outcome. Ricki gave me that gift.

Helping Children With Loss
11/05/2019
Participant in Peoria, AZ
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
10/15/2019
Participant in Broomall, PA
5.00 Stars

Having a framework for processing grief is so much more helpful than just floundering around trying to cope on my own. Searching and trying to implement other resources would have cost me more time and agony. The system's way of organizing the events and emotions so that a person can complete a goodbye letter in a meaningful manner, is a brilliant tool. So thankful to have met Ann and completed this program with her.

Helping Children With Loss
10/03/2019
Participant in Vancouver, Washington
5.00 Stars

It has given me the confidence to talk to my granddaughters when questions arise. Some of the program suggestions will be passed onto their mother and father for use in the future.

Helping Children With Loss
09/29/2019
Participant in Wimberley, TX
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/08/2019
Participant in Barrigada, Guam
3.00 Stars

With this program, as a teacher. I will know the signs to look for. I am so thankful I learned what not to say when someone is going thru a loss. I would like to become a grief specialist.

Helping Children With Loss
03/08/2019
Participant in Barrigada, GU
5.00 Stars

The program was outstanding! It made me understand what my grandson is going through after 5 years of losing his dad to suicide. The program helped me to listen with my heart and be patience with him.

Helping Children With Loss
03/08/2019
Participant in Barrigada, Guam
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/08/2019
Participant in Barrigada, Guam
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/05/2019
Participant in Chico, CA
5.00 Stars

Outstanding. The method enabled me to become a better listener. The book and group sessions allowed me time to really reflect on my children's loss and grieving. The loss was unexpected and close to the holiday, so it was upsetting to see your children hurting. It was difficult to know how much time and space to provide for healing, reacting, and also visiting with family members. I was aware that other families were struggling to find the right balance as well. Our church newsletter arrived that same day discussing a Grief Group and I just knew that I needed help.

Helping Children With Loss
03/01/2019
Participant in West Windsor, New Jersey
5.00 Stars

It has given me skills to help me help my children grieve for their close friend.

Helping Children With Loss
03/01/2019
Participant in Princeton Junction, NJ
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
11/20/2018
Participant in Westerville, Ohio
5.00 Stars

The program made me aware of the loss/grief children experience almost daily. It equipped me with the skills to help validate the feelings children experience and to be mindful of all the potential sources of loss/grief that occur in normal developmental experiences and transitions. Helping children complete these emotions, and giving them the tools necessary to move forward is a privilege that honors their humanity.

Helping Children With Loss
11/13/2018
Participant in Westerville, Ohio
5.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
11/13/2018
Participant in Westerville, Oh
5.00 Stars

I took the program on How Children Grieve and I feel much more equipped to answer questions and give my child a safe place to express his feelings and work through any loss that he may encounter in life.

Helping Children With Loss
11/13/2018
Participant in Westerville, Ohio
5.00 Stars

It was a very powerful healing experience. It helped me more than I imagined.

Helping Children With Loss
10/23/2018
Participant in Rapid City, SD
5.00 Stars

This program has been able to open my eyes in a ways I never imagined possible. To be able to take an absolutely gut wrenching situation and to learn how to navigate all that is ahead for myself and my family is power. Having power over the situation makes me feel like I’m in control. Being in control when life is out of control is the same as being able to breath. I feel like this program is giving me breath again. Some days the breth is very small, but it’s there. The steps provide that for me. Eternally grateful for all that I have learned.

Helping Children With Loss
08/26/2018
Participant in Santa Clarita, CA
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
06/20/2018
Participant in Grove City , OH
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
06/20/2018
Participant in Grove City, Ohio
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
06/20/2018
Participant in Grove City , OH
4.00 Stars

When the attendees were put in smaller groups to discuss homework, I felt more connected with them as each person shared her response. It was a safe environment to discuss very personal information.

Helping Children With Loss
06/13/2018
Participant in Grove City, Ohio
4.00 Stars
Helping Children With Loss
03/28/2018
Participant in Akron, AL