Testimonials For 1-on-1 Online Support

4.00 Stars

Prior to completing the GRM program and process I had been experiencing many feelings of guilt and anger towards a friend/ co-worker who had recently died in a tragic motor vehicle accident. Through the process I learned how to “ articulate and say goodbye” to feelings that had been literally “ destroying” my mental wellness. I am at peace now!

1-on-1 Online Support
11/03/2019
Participant in Vermilion Bay, Ontario
5.00 Stars

Kind. Patient. True. Working through the program with Don LaChance has changed my life. What started as a simple journey into discovering emotions following the death of my father, has turned into a journey of discovering long-buried grief, pain and 'coping patterns' that didn't help me cope at all. It was Don's authenticity that gave me the courage to face my own turmoil, and subsequently, has put on a path of recovery.

1-on-1 Online Support
11/01/2019
Participant in online, ON/OK
5.00 Stars

I am better able to be in touch with my feelings. I am no longer afraid of those sad feelings.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/29/2019
Participant in Harrington, Quebec
5.00 Stars

Oh how long a week is... that with this work I could feel like a brand new person-- not one that hides or cowers or fears her past... but one that is willing to take an honest look at the past in order to stand more firmly in the present. I have never felt more open; more alive. Robin is by far one of the sweetest people I have ever had the pleasure of speaking with. She gave me so much support and she accepted me completely without judgment or question. She encouraged me to accept myself and accept my feelings with total honesty and clarity. I am grateful for this work. I am so grateful for Robin.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/21/2019
Participant in Brooklyn, NY
5.00 Stars

It has been life-changing and I look forward to applying this to other relationships in my life.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/09/2019
Participant in Dallas, Texas
5.00 Stars

This experience has taught me how to live again.. It has taught m how my feelings are validated and that I am worthy of respect and love

1-on-1 Online Support
03/20/2019
Participant in South Bend, IN
4.00 Stars

My mother, sister and best friend all died within 6 months. I had never experienced grief to this level before and felt paralyzed. A colleague was certified in GRM and sent me the link. I went to the website and sent emails to several Specialists in my area. I could see the kindness in Ronda’s eyes on her page and hoped she would be the one to contact me. She did, very quickly (and was the ONLY one who did). I felt like we actually had the 1st session on the phone. I liked how flexible she was, and how she kept the focus on me, my needs at the moment, didn’t pile on a bunch of information, requirements, etc. I didn’t even know what my needs were, until she gently made some suggestions. How I feel now: After meeting with Ronda 8 times and going through the process, I felt much better with each step I took. Ronda was a superb “Coach/Companion” to the GRM book. I know I would NOT have done it without her. I learned to take everything 1 day at a time, be kind to my Heart, found myself feeling “less frozen” and not isolating as much. I learned to set boundaries with people who were well meaning but not helpful for true healing. I was genuinely surprised at how the process actually worked! If I hadn’t trusted in Ronda, I know I would still be lost and just learned to pack down my grief. She was so easy to bond with, not just a “nice person” but a competent one-I felt like I was in good hands. I had never understood what “grief” really was or knew someone who understood it. There was never a moment when I thought: “I wish Ronda was more _____ or less ______”. She was “just right” for me, whatever I needed, her intuition right on point. Ronda helped me get through 2 of the hardest “losses” I have ever had-my mother and an abusive ex. The freedom I felt from carrying those burdens lifted me up so much, I decided to continue, to not only work on more losses, but to also become a Certified Recovery Specialist myself, with Ronda’s encouragement. I completed the program in October of 2018, amazed at how far I had come in the year since all of the losses of 2017. Thanks to Ronda and GRM, I am ready to rebuild my Life and help others do the same, pay it forward.

1-on-1 Online Support
03/13/2019
Participant in Alpharetta, GA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
03/03/2019
Participant in PHOENIX, Arizona
5.00 Stars

I was introduced to The Grief Recovery Method by a hospice program and found a facilitator near me whom I began working with one-on-one following my mom’s death. The ways in which this program and my facilitator have helped me process my grief and loss are immeasurable. Rather than becoming stuck in my grief, I have been able to move through it. This does not mean I do not miss my mom or have hurt, but I am not entrenched in my pain any longer and for that, I am very grateful. I would recommend this program and especially my facilitator to anyone who has experienced loss and does not know where to begin to process their experience or feelings of grief.

1-on-1 Online Support
02/06/2019
Participant in Denver, CO
4.00 Stars

Helped me move along to a better understanding of loss.

1-on-1 Online Support
01/21/2019
Participant in Rifle, CO
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
01/20/2019
Participant in Pilot Mountain, NC
5.00 Stars

Please use my fb review. Xx

1-on-1 Online Support
01/17/2019
Participant in Online, Make an online option
5.00 Stars

Fantastic process. It provided peace and healing in ways that traditional therapy/counseling never provided. The GRI and the Specialists all over the world helping people through the GRM are awesome. I wish I would have found this when I was younger! The Grief Recovery Handbook needs to be on a bookshelf in every school, office, library, and house of worship. I will do my part and spread the word. Thank you to all the people at the GRI! God bless you!

1-on-1 Online Support
12/26/2018
Participant in Greenbelt, MD
5.00 Stars

Wendy was amazing in her support of my grief recovery process. She was very articulate, sensitive and compassionate. She listened intently and helped provide me with very helpful feedback that illuminated blind spots. I'm grateful for her power of presence and guidance. I feel complete with the grief recovery work she facilitated for me.

1-on-1 Online Support
12/13/2018
Participant in online, MO
5.00 Stars

I did not even realize how much grief I had accumulated over a lifetime. I feel so much lighter, having been able to let so much of it go already through this program. I finally feel at peace with the passing of my mom - and in addition I now feel so much closer to my partner, since Martina encouraged me to do a relationship graph for him in addition to my mom's. I'm so glad she insisted I do this, because I see him and 'us' so much clearer now.

1-on-1 Online Support
12/08/2018
Participant in Alexandria, VA
5.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
12/03/2018
Participant in Lowellville, Ohio
5.00 Stars

I have been in extreme emotional pain for quite some time. I grew up with a narcissist father, then married a worse version. I always thought I was depressed. One day the counselor told me I was grieving. A light bulb went off! Grief not depression. Wow. "I can deal with grief", I said. Moving through the program with a coach, was amazing. Her coaching skills moved me at the perfect speed through the program. I learned so much about how I hold anxiety, sadness, and anger in my body. I learned how my body responds when its unsure, when it needs to release. I learned how I AVOID emotions and what that looks like for me. I learned when and how I use food to feed my insecurities, exercise to release my anger. I was aware of much of this already, but knowing it and then having the extra skills to move through it, release and let it go, was firm confirmation. Although I have goals for my work and life, I had lost the ability and the energy to make those goals a reality. Having released the grief and reconciled the losses, I now have the energy to move forward. With sincere gratitude I thank John and Russel for the work they did. So simple, so powerful.

1-on-1 Online Support
11/29/2018
Participant in Arlington, VA
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
11/28/2018
Participant in De Queen, AR
3.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
11/13/2018
Participant in lawrenceville, nj
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
10/27/2018
Participant in Toronto, Ontario
4.00 Stars

I found the program was excellent in guiding my discovery of and communicating what was incomplete in my relationship with deceased family member.

1-on-1 Online Support
10/05/2018
Participant in Calgary, Alberta
5.00 Stars

This course is amazing. From the book to the one-on-one help - I felt very comfortable that I was always in the right spot. I benefited from this course in so many ways that the cost of the course seems insignificant. Kathy was the perfect person to go through this course with. I feel I can take the skills I learned and apply them to anything that comes my way. This course was very transformational and I am thankful I found it!

1-on-1 Online Support
10/02/2018
Participant in Howell, MI
4.00 Stars
1-on-1 Online Support
08/28/2018
Participant in Novosibirsk, Siberia
5.00 Stars

The program helped me understand that difference between talking ABOUT the loss and talking THROUGH the loss. It provided a safe place to let all of the hurt and betrayal show without hurting the people involved in the loss.

1-on-1 Online Support
07/30/2018
Participant in Sapulpa, OK

Pages